Review: PV.Body Fit Box

December 17, 2012

I’m so sorry if any of you are having trouble with your orders. PV.Body is going through a transition right now towards an in-house brand called Ellie. I didn’t know this when I received my box and wrote this review. It’s probably best to give them some time to let the dust settle before trying out the new line. I apologize for any inconvenience this partnership has caused. 

 

The latest trend sweeping mailboxes near you is customized monthly box subscriptions of everything from organic beauty products to fashion clothing to healthy snacks to fitness wear.

pvbody-logo

pv.body asked if they could surprise me with one of their Fit Boxes as a mom on the move. I happily accepted, knowing I needed all the help and motivation I could get to get moving after Mazen was born!

image

Your box is customized based on a fitness quiz you take about the style of workouts, colors and apparel you like. The style fairies then put together a two-piece outfit that retails for over $100 for just $49. If you’re into higher end fitness apparel, then this is quite a deal. Shipping is always freeee, you can cancel the subscription at any time, and if your clothes don’t fit they will send a replacement that does. (You can also refund the whole box if you wish to return it all).

Babyblog-0419

So what did I receive?

These American Apparel running tights. I am in love with them for recent winter runs! I have actually never owned running tights because I generally prefer pants that slightly flare to make my shorty legs look longer. I assumed tights would not fit me very well and shift around or bunch, but these fit perfectly and don’t budge. I also can’t believe how wonderful running without flare flapping at your ankles is. Duh! So a huuuuge thumbs up for these.

Babyblog-0415 Babyblog-0417

For the top, I got this Nux brand tank. I love the color, and it fit well, but for this nursing mama, it was a bit too revealing for anything but hatha yoga, so I opted to send it back. Although instead of sending it back, I was given the choice of giving it to a reader as a giveaway. See below!!

Babyblog-0494

In exchange, pv.body sent this navy sports top that I like much more for its coverage. It’s also nice and long so it works well as a transition from maternity wear.

Babyblog-0491

If you’re interested in trying out pv.body yourself, you can get 20% off by jumping over from BERF!

{Note this link is an affiliate link. If you’d prefer to just go to the site organically, feel free!}

And if you’d like to win this sleek size medium tank, leave a comment below with your favorite fitness activity. If it doesn’t fit you, I’m sure it would fit a friend of yours!

Giveaway runs for 48 hours. Check back here for the winner!

Babyblog-0495

Winner!

The winner is Beaty. Please email me with your name and address at Katheats@gmail.com!

Tankwinner

{ 163 comments }

1 Tracy December 17, 2012 at 9:11 am

My new fav activity is weight training. And you are actually the one who inspired me to do it! All your training during pregnancy really helped you stay fit and strong! I figured if you could do it throughout your pregnancy I could give it a whirl. And I love it! I love the feeling of muscles that are well worked out and tired. It makes resting all the more enjoyable :) As a bonus not only is my body getting toned up, It has helped to amp up my metabolism!

2 Megan December 17, 2012 at 9:12 am

That tank is cute, I’m a new momma too but have never been too blessed in the chest area so I’m sure I’d be covered :) My favorite fitness activity is strength training, whether in a class like body pump or on my own

3 Beth December 17, 2012 at 9:13 am

My favorite cardio activity is step class, but I also love that great feeling you get after you finish a 5k/10k/half marathon!

4 Kellie December 17, 2012 at 9:16 am

I love a good sweaty run!

5 Katie @ Talk Less, Say More December 17, 2012 at 9:17 am

I love running! It’s funny because it was something that I HATED in middle and high school and turned into something I can’t live without after college. :)

6 Katherine December 17, 2012 at 9:19 am

Fav fitness activity is anything that is anything that is fun, makes me feel strong and gets my heart moving!! So for me that is yoga, walking, running, hiking outside, or doing various workout classes.

7 Lauren December 17, 2012 at 9:20 am

i wold love to win this!! i’m big into bootcamp and yoga, could wear it for both :)

8 Katy @ MonsterProof December 17, 2012 at 9:20 am

I was always a swimmer (competitive, water polo, syncro), so that’s still my favorite work-out, though I have to admit I run more often because it’s “quicker”. (No wet hair to deal with!)

9 Stephani December 17, 2012 at 9:25 am

My favorite exercise would have to be running ~ though a good fit camp class (strength/cardio mix) is pretty high up there.

10 Laurel December 17, 2012 at 9:39 am

I love running! My son is 8 months old, and I’ve already done 5 races since he was born :)

11 Rachel December 17, 2012 at 9:41 am

Yoga is my favorite!

12 Amy @Macncheesenpeas December 17, 2012 at 9:46 am

my favorite workout is a nice and sweaty heated yoga class. This tank would be perfect!

13 Rachel Florence December 17, 2012 at 9:52 am

Typically I would say running, but I’ve been hitting the pool more lately and am LOVING it!

14 Becca December 17, 2012 at 9:53 am

Love running! At 28 weeks pregnant, I miss it!

15 Kate December 17, 2012 at 9:58 am

I’m a spin girl through and through

16 Stephanie Hobbs December 17, 2012 at 9:58 am

Well, I took the quiz and everything’s ready to go, but I feel like I should wait til after the holidays for money-conscious reasons – but Im REALLY interested in doing this! Its a lot like True&Co – its an online bra store where you take a quiz and give measurements, and they send you 5 bras for $40. You try them all on and send back any you don’t like. Each bra you keep is $40-$45, and you pay for those. If you don’t like any, you get refunded everything. I will NEVER shop for bras in the stores again, seriously, haha. Might be good for when you’re out of your nursing bras! :)

Anyway, the tank is very cute! I do wear a medium, but it’s a little plain for my tastes :) I hope it finds a good home, though!

17 Wendy December 17, 2012 at 10:10 am

I love weight training. Feel the burn :-)

18 Ashley @ My Food N Fitness Diaries December 17, 2012 at 10:11 am

I love running and circuit style workouts!

19 Dina December 17, 2012 at 10:20 am

I love boot camp classes at the gym.

20 Lucy December 17, 2012 at 10:38 am

Elliptical + pilates

21 Michelle M December 17, 2012 at 10:39 am

Vinyasa flow yoga!

22 Caitlin December 17, 2012 at 10:42 am

I love spinning!

23 Jessica December 17, 2012 at 10:42 am

Running! Its good for me physically and mentally.

24 Kay Lynn December 17, 2012 at 10:44 am

My favorite fitness activity — and mode of transportation — is bicycling. I love how practical it is, and how far you can go!

25 Jodie December 17, 2012 at 10:44 am

Love the tights! I would love to win the top, my favorite activity is a tie between yoga and hiking.

26 Helen December 17, 2012 at 10:50 am

Right now, while 33 weeks pregnant, just good old walking! But I have some Jillian DVDs I will get into after birth.

27 Meg December 17, 2012 at 10:51 am

I love going to spin class!

28 jamie December 17, 2012 at 11:09 am

Cute tank! I would have to say riding my bike is my favorite outdoor, and yoga if it’s raining! :)

29 whitney December 17, 2012 at 11:16 am

I typically love running! I’m in my first trimester and running has NOT happened yet. Hope to change that in a few weeks :)

30 Andrea December 17, 2012 at 11:19 am

Favourite fitness activity – step! Or running…or swimming, or spinning. Really depends on my mood!

31 Melissa Z December 17, 2012 at 11:19 am

I love yoga and running!

32 Melissa December 17, 2012 at 7:29 pm

wow.. i’m Melissa Z too.. so weird to see!

33 Julie December 17, 2012 at 11:24 am

Love my variety of workout videos I can do t ho with my 2 year old running around!

34 Katie Mac December 17, 2012 at 11:26 am

I love running!

35 laura December 17, 2012 at 11:36 am

i love yoga!

36 Laura December 17, 2012 at 11:38 am

I love all workouts, but I am a huge fan of pilates! That tank would be perfect for it!

37 Shaina December 17, 2012 at 11:47 am

two words…bar method. this is a pilates, ballet and yoga class that kicks butt. an our of intense sculpting helped transform my body. unfortunately, there aren’t any studios in sacramento. have you ever tried?

38 Courtney December 17, 2012 at 11:51 am

Weight/cardio circuits and yoga!!

39 Beth December 17, 2012 at 11:56 am

I’m loving weight lifting lately! Would love to try out this tank.

40 Jessica December 17, 2012 at 11:59 am

My favorite activity is yoga! This tank would be perfect for it!

41 Lisa N December 17, 2012 at 11:59 am

I love running! Outdoors or at the gym!

42 Haily Foytik December 17, 2012 at 12:04 pm

running or hot yoga! both totally clear my mind!

43 Allie December 17, 2012 at 12:18 pm

I have two favorite fitness activities, yoga and running.

44 meg December 17, 2012 at 12:23 pm

crossfit!

45 Rachel December 17, 2012 at 12:45 pm

I’d love that tank! My favorite activity is yoga in cold weather or swimming in the hot weather.

46 Lily December 17, 2012 at 12:47 pm

My favorite activity is running or spinning.

47 Molly December 17, 2012 at 12:51 pm

I love a good run!

48 sarah December 17, 2012 at 12:52 pm

Running is my favorite, and I always layer with these kinds of shirts because I actually DON’T need a super duper sports bra! Would love to win this- thanks for the offer!

49 eliza December 17, 2012 at 12:55 pm

i love them all! especially yoga, kickboxing, and strength training.

50 Andrea December 17, 2012 at 12:56 pm

Running!

51 Eileen December 17, 2012 at 1:11 pm

I am a swimmer! 2000 meters 3X per week! (But the tank would be great for every other type of workout that I do…strength training, running, etc…)

52 Liz R. December 17, 2012 at 1:12 pm

Favorite fitness activities are yoga and snowboarding.

53 Kristin December 17, 2012 at 1:22 pm

That tank is so cute! I’ve been doing lots of runs on the treadmill lately and it would be great!

54 Jeanna December 17, 2012 at 1:36 pm

Crossfit or bust!

55 mama December 17, 2012 at 1:52 pm

Love my elliptical!!

56 Charmaine December 17, 2012 at 1:55 pm

Right now I have a series of strengthening/toning exercises I do daily using my own body weight, and I’m also starting to train for a half-marathon! Can’t say running is my fave, but I’m getting used to it, and I love the zen feeling I get about the first 10 min or so into training…

57 Nicole December 17, 2012 at 2:04 pm

My favorite fitness activity is outdoor cycling. There is nothing better than being alone on the road on a hot Summer day, or crisp Fall morning!

58 Rachel December 17, 2012 at 2:06 pm

It’s a combo of body pump, which I’m loving, and running as my 2013 goal is to complete at least a 10k!

59 Shel@PeachyPalate December 17, 2012 at 2:13 pm

The running tights looks great and great that they sent you a replacement top in a similar colour to the one they’d sent originally!

60 Taylor @ LiftingRevolution December 17, 2012 at 2:24 pm

I got my PV clothes in last week, love them!

61 Stephanie @ Legally Blinde December 17, 2012 at 2:26 pm

Those running tights look great, and I like the second tank you got a lot! My favorite fitness activity in general is a group exercise class – it depends on my mood, but I like spinning, strength, core, yoga, kickboxing, and zumba classes!

62 Julia C December 17, 2012 at 2:38 pm

I have been doing more weight lifting in preparation for some great wedding dress arms!

63 Lorie December 17, 2012 at 4:28 pm

I love anything cardio at the gym–arc trainer and the elliptical are my two favorites!

64 Katie December 17, 2012 at 2:44 pm

Running! And I def prefer outside to treadmill runs :)

65 Kelsey Y. December 17, 2012 at 2:56 pm

My favorite fitness activity would have to be strength training for a lean look, or outside running!

66 Cori December 17, 2012 at 2:59 pm

Love yoga! Thanks for the info on this company.

67 Brittney December 17, 2012 at 3:04 pm

Running is definitely my favorite fitness activity!

68 Cyn December 17, 2012 at 3:05 pm

Really into strength training (and the elliptical) right now!

69 Melissa Roby December 17, 2012 at 3:23 pm

Love it! I asked for Santa (Hubby) to bring me workout clothes for after baby girl arrives! I have never been so motivated to get back into shape!

70 Kelly December 17, 2012 at 3:44 pm

definitely yoga!!!

71 Rachel December 17, 2012 at 4:04 pm

I love weight training and yoga! You can see results more quickly and it’s great to feel strong!

72 Stephanie December 17, 2012 at 4:11 pm

Lately I’m really into spinning. I love peddling to the music, and I get super sweaty!

73 Lisa C December 17, 2012 at 4:20 pm

Yoga! Or longgg walks on Sunday mornings with my friends and Starbucks in hand.

74 Jennifer December 17, 2012 at 4:21 pm

I love yoga, but this holiday season I am so excited to go for walks in the woods with my mom!

75 peach December 17, 2012 at 4:22 pm

As much as I love jogging for the mental health benefits, vinyasa yoga is by far my favorite fitness activity.

76 Emily @LivingLongfellow December 17, 2012 at 4:26 pm

I want to win this! My two faves are bikram yoga and running.

77 Tori December 17, 2012 at 4:28 pm

I love running on the elliptical! It’s so easy on my knees and I can catch up on all my studying / tv shows.

78 Suzanne December 17, 2012 at 4:34 pm

My favorite exercise activity is running (although I wouldn’t wear that tank for running!). If I win, that definitely would be a good hot yoga tank!

79 Megan December 17, 2012 at 4:36 pm

My favorite activity is hiking with my dogs in the mountains!

80 KellyK December 17, 2012 at 4:37 pm

I am a new momma myself, and am excited to get back into my routines of running.

81 Elizabeth December 17, 2012 at 4:42 pm

I love ashtanga yoga and love this blue tank!

82 Nicole B December 17, 2012 at 4:48 pm

I love Pure Barre. You can’t imagine the burn that you get out of that class!!

83 Lauren December 17, 2012 at 4:49 pm

some kind of outdoor game with friends…kickball, ultimate frisbee, hiking!

84 kristin December 17, 2012 at 5:01 pm

Nothing beats a yoga session that leaves you feeling like you just got out of a massage!!!

85 Ashley B. December 17, 2012 at 5:05 pm

I love hiking, walking and running! Also, always looking for new fitness apparel. ;)

86 Anna December 17, 2012 at 5:05 pm

I love to run! I’m going to be training for a full marathon soon!

87 Amanda December 17, 2012 at 5:48 pm

I like Pilates amid miss the classes at my old gym that closed.

88 emily December 17, 2012 at 6:30 pm

Currently – hot yoga!

89 Liz M. December 17, 2012 at 6:51 pm

My favorite activity is running! Its been awhile since I have engaged….just gave birth 5 weeks ago, so I am really looking forward to starting up again!

90 Alexa December 17, 2012 at 7:12 pm

My favorite fitness activity right now is Mommy and Me Yoga!

91 Melissa December 17, 2012 at 7:30 pm

group fitness classes! especially kickboxing and SET

92 Jennyh December 17, 2012 at 7:31 pm

I am a bootcamp fanatic! But trying to get into yoga for balance strength flexibility and recovery!

93 Diane December 17, 2012 at 8:07 pm

I love to ski! Looking forward to getting out there this winter.

94 Leslie Paquette December 17, 2012 at 8:09 pm

I love running! Still trying to get back in shape 15 weeks post partum.

95 Maria December 17, 2012 at 8:20 pm

I love any kind of aerobics class, especially Zumba!!

96 Laura December 17, 2012 at 8:37 pm

Running and spinning!

97 Natalie December 17, 2012 at 8:46 pm

I love dancing my calories away with zumba!

98 Heidi December 17, 2012 at 8:56 pm

Running! There is no better feeling than running across a finish line! :)

99 Becky Przy December 17, 2012 at 9:02 pm

I love to run, but currently hill walking is taking the cake–its low impact, but man I sweat more than I do on a 10 mile run!

100 lauren December 17, 2012 at 9:09 pm

Running! And that’s an awesome idea – sounds like a good deal too!

101 Brenda December 17, 2012 at 9:13 pm

Walking with a friend. : )

102 Cara December 17, 2012 at 9:18 pm

Power vinyasa. Ahhhhh!

103 Leila @ Spinach and Skittles December 17, 2012 at 9:25 pm

I bought a pair of champion running tights and can’t run in them because they slide down my backside! Such a bummer. I’ll have to check out the American Apparel ones.
My favorite fitness activity is Zumba…which I’ve attempted at home and isn’t as fun as at an actual class. But, when the baby starts fussing I can always pick her up and dance with her, so it has been a great workout option when she won’t nap :)

104 Luella December 17, 2012 at 9:43 pm

My husband and I just completed our first marathon with TNT! What an accomplishment and it def has us addicted to running now! We were so happy to be able to do it together!

105 Elana December 17, 2012 at 9:46 pm

I’d usually say running but recently it’s been yoga!

106 Alicia December 17, 2012 at 10:19 pm

yoga!

107 KimN December 17, 2012 at 10:21 pm

I could use a new running tank….desperately!

108 Katie M December 17, 2012 at 10:24 pm

A long run is my favorite way to exercise (and clear my head).

109 Tracy December 17, 2012 at 10:26 pm

I just joined pv.body 2 nights ago! Can’t wait to get my first shipment!

110 Wendy December 17, 2012 at 10:30 pm

I love hiking and biking! I’m just trying to figure out how to do it with having my (new) baby # 2 along for the ride now :)

111 Annie December 17, 2012 at 10:40 pm

I love yoga!!!

112 Amanda December 17, 2012 at 10:46 pm

My favorite is yoga at home in the living room with my 9 month old daughter! It’s my happy place! Love the tank! It would be perfect for my at home practice :)

113 Lacey December 17, 2012 at 11:16 pm

I love running and good sweaty yoga!

114 Brittany December 17, 2012 at 11:21 pm

What a great idea! I love a combo of walking and running. I can’t seem to work my way up to running for long periods of time yet but I’m fine with the short bursts.

115 Whitney Wall December 17, 2012 at 11:44 pm

My favorite fitness activity is yoga. I have just recently started getting back into my practice (after going sporadically for the last year and a half) and have begun going regularly again, and man do I feel mentally and physically amazing!

116 Jill December 17, 2012 at 11:46 pm

I recently started The Bar Method and I love it!

117 Carrie @ The Cook's Palette December 18, 2012 at 1:52 am

I love hiking and yoga.

118 Katie December 18, 2012 at 1:59 am

I love any and all group fitness classes! So helpful to be surrounded by inspiring people!

119 Marie-Sophie December 18, 2012 at 3:30 am

My favourite fitness activity is yoga, simply because it stretches my whole body, makes me aware of it and I feel completely at peace after every yoga time on my mat!

120 Amy December 18, 2012 at 4:02 am

My favorite fitness activity is running outside-NOT on the treadmill!-though I’m really loving Barre classes right now!

121 Jane December 18, 2012 at 6:26 am

Bikram yoga is my favorite and this top would be perfect! Thanks, Kath!

122 Lauren December 18, 2012 at 7:30 am

My favorite activity right now is a toss-up. I am a Zumba instructor, so I obviously love that. But I just started Jillian Michael’s Body Revolution and am blown away by how strong, lean and mean I look and feel.

123 Seana December 18, 2012 at 8:08 am

Power walking :)

124 Linda December 18, 2012 at 9:05 am

I like walking.

125 Katie Diop December 18, 2012 at 9:15 am

I love canoeing although I don’t get to do it much anymore…

126 crystal December 18, 2012 at 9:25 am

Running! At 32 weeks pregnant I can not wait to get back at it…

127 Beaty December 18, 2012 at 9:40 am

I love boot camp classes at my gym and hiking. I am so lucky to live near beautiful mountain trails!

128 Judith December 18, 2012 at 9:50 am

Right now, my favorite activities are prenatal yoga and nice long walks outside. I do miss my hot yoga, though! :)

129 Shannon December 18, 2012 at 10:08 am

Running is my first love but I also love cycling and recently Hip Hop dance classes – the tank would be great for all 3!

130 Christa December 18, 2012 at 10:15 am

My favorite fitness activity is yoga. When I was pregnant it was prenatal yoga. I swear it’s what made my labor and delivery easier.

131 Danielle December 18, 2012 at 10:17 am

My favorite fitness activity is running, though I also love a good yoga class!

132 jilliann December 18, 2012 at 10:44 am

i love playing tennis.

133 Marcy December 18, 2012 at 10:50 am

Dance Central!! I love being able to dance around in my living room and get a great workout all at the same time.

134 Karen December 18, 2012 at 10:59 am

I’m a runner. I also love yoga and strength training, but it’s so hard to fit it all in.

135 Liz H. December 18, 2012 at 12:08 pm

Just recently I have started to love lifting weights !

136 Sarah K December 18, 2012 at 12:17 pm

restorative yoga! this tank would be perfect for my weekly class :-)

137 Nicole December 18, 2012 at 12:28 pm

I’ve always been a big fan of the elliptical! On test days in college I’d go to the gym and would review test notes on the elliptical!.Some days I was on there for an hour and a half. I wish I still had that motivation! I’m two weeks postpartum. I’m definitely looking forward to being active again!

138 Anna C December 18, 2012 at 12:32 pm

I love me some strength training and yoga!

139 nicole December 18, 2012 at 12:48 pm

I love running and yoga! Thanks Kath & pv.body:-)

140 Christine December 18, 2012 at 12:56 pm

My new re-discovered activity is yoga. I went back recently and it was amazing!

141 Carla C December 18, 2012 at 1:08 pm

Gotta say, I am a runner!

142 christina.vd December 18, 2012 at 1:25 pm

Body Flow – a Les Mills mixture of yoga, tai chi and pilates.

143 Nina December 18, 2012 at 2:25 pm

I love HIITs and pilates. Great combo for people with little time!

144 Nina December 18, 2012 at 2:26 pm

I love HIITs and pilates! Great combo!

145 Amanda December 18, 2012 at 2:47 pm

I love running and circuit training!

146 Brie December 18, 2012 at 3:14 pm

I love CrossFit!

147 lindsay December 18, 2012 at 3:48 pm

Walking the dog!

148 Cara December 18, 2012 at 4:57 pm

Yoga and jogging. Would love to call myself a runner but my pace definitely makes me a jogger. :)

149 Jess December 18, 2012 at 5:22 pm

My favorite activity is stilt walking! I’m so blessed to have a job where I get paid to work out :)

150 Carly December 18, 2012 at 5:40 pm

Elliptical and yoga.

151 Tanner December 18, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Running and giving myself a ballet “barre” in my basement! :-)

152 Emily J December 18, 2012 at 6:38 pm

Running or cross country skiing with my family.

153 Allie December 18, 2012 at 7:24 pm

I love running. I also bike commute every day, but that doesn’t even feel like exercise.

154 Susan December 18, 2012 at 7:44 pm

My fave is definitely running…it’s a love affair.

155 JessicaR December 18, 2012 at 8:16 pm

Weight lifting!

156 Katherine December 18, 2012 at 9:19 pm

Pump challenge! :)

157 Alexandra December 18, 2012 at 9:28 pm

My recent favorite fitness activity is spinning! I’ve been backing off on the running for now just to give my joints a break and spinning seems to be treating me well :) Thanks Kath!

158 domestic diva December 18, 2012 at 9:35 pm

I like hiking.

159 Kaydee Drinkwine December 18, 2012 at 10:27 pm

looks adorable!!! i love lifting weights :)

160 Sand December 19, 2012 at 12:27 am

I’ve been loving Zumba lately!

161 marie December 19, 2012 at 9:22 am

Weightlifting is my favorite.

162 Mae December 19, 2012 at 12:39 pm

I love yoga, and I can be grateful for once that I’m small-busted, so this would probably fit me! :)

163 Megan December 19, 2012 at 12:40 pm

Yoga is my fave!

Comments on this entry are closed.

Previous post:

Next post: